The Leadership Committee is a shared decision-making body that represents the interests of all Arts Connect partners and is responsible for fiduciary, strategic and project oversight.

Leadership Committee

John Abodeely

CEO, Houston Arts Alliance

Cathy Bencivenga

Executive Manager of Education & Community

Engagement, Alley Theatre

Long Chu

Program Officer, Houston Endowment, Inc.

Rachel Hemphill Dickson

BOLD Artistic Associate, The Ensemble Theatre

Rick Cruz

Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer, Houston ISD

Caroline Goeser

W.T. and Louise J. Moran Chair of Learning and Interpretation, Museum of Fine Arts, Houston

Harrison Guy

Director of Arts and Culture, Fifth Ward Community Redevelopment Corporation & Founder, Urban Souls Dance Company

Craig Hauschildt

Arts Integration Specialist, Houston ISD

Deborah Lugo

Executive Director, Arts Connect Houston

Jack McBride, Chair

Associate Director, WITS 

Janette Lindner

Director, Veritas Total Solutions

Deborah Lugo

Executive Director, Arts Connect

Debbie McNulty

Director, Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs

Wenden Sanders

Fine Arts Director, Houston ISD

Board Members

Lauren Anderson, Vice President

Houston Ballet

Brenda Peters Chase, President

Enterprise Products

Jack McBride, Treasurer

Writers in the Schools

Judy Nyquist, Secretary 

Community Volunteer

Caroline Goeser, Member-at-Large

Museum of Fine Arts, Houston